How will it work? It will be as simple as typing in the name of the email recipient name. The people that have allowed their email to be shared with you will pop up with the normal Google clean look (seen above).
Google has also made sure you're in control of who your information is shared with:
An update like this also integrates better with the new inboxes built into Gmail:
These newest features are set to roll out within the next few days to Google+ and Gmail users. You'll get an email with a link to turn on the feature in your settings.
Will you be turning on the setting right when getting the email? What's the next feature you'd like to see combined with Google+? Share with us in the comments!
Source: Official Gmail Blog